Weekly Photos and Story from Parentii

A Looking for Answers Together issue guide conversation was held at Hartford Public Library in the Summer of 2013.  This conversation was distinct as it was conducted entirely in Spanish.  Photographer Karla Woodworth reflected on this experience stating “Although the conversation was all in Spanish, I remember thinking that I could pretty much follow along with the conversation and it sounded similar to issues I had heard in Issue Guide Conversations held in English.  It was also the first time I met Marilyn Calderon and I really appreciated how she interacted with people.  She made a connection with each person during the process.  I could see she made them feel comfortable and heard.  I learned so much at this event even though there was a language barrier.”

Leave a Reply

